Don't cry because it's over, smile because it happened.

Livet blir inte alltid som man tänkt sig och är inte alltid rättvist. Fick veta idag att en tjej jag spelar WoW med inte har allt för lång tid kvar i livet. Hon fick veta för någon månad sedan att hon har cancer och har nu fått av läkarna ett besked om att hon bara har några veckor kvar i livet. Tjejen i fråga är bara 19år gammal. Livet är verkligen inte rättvist och jag blev chockad när jag läste det. Det är inte ofta jag inte riktigt vet vad jag ska säga, detta är ett av de tillfällen.



Här kommer några delar av hennes avsked till oss:

" “Love is stronger than death even though it can't stop death from happening, but no matter how hard death tries it can't separate people from love. It can't take away our memories either. In the end, life is stronger than death.” -Unknown"

«Till death do us part» we said.

I honestly believed it would be long until that time. I thought of me and my husband as old, wrinkly beeings, walking around feeding the pidgeons. My boyfriend since the age of 13, married at 18. The reason why I move between Norway and Holland. Between my soulmate and the school. I no longer attend my school, and I try to live these last days as I best could.

I never thought I would have to write my will at the age of 19. I never thought I would plan my own memorial. I never thought it would end.

A few months back I discovered that I had cancer. I got scared out of my socs, but my doctor assured me that he would do all he could to save me. I was placed on various medicines, I even had to undergo various injections of substances.

It all failed.

I have postponed this last letter as long as I’ve could, postponing the inevitable.
I cannot stop death. I cannot stop my own demise.

But I can accept it. And I have done so. I have accepted the fact that I no longer will be a part of this world, a part of the life of my friends.

I only regret that I do not have more time to enjoy my life.


...It is therefore with great sadness I cannot stay and gain the rewards from the work that was done. I leave this world, but not in sorrow. I leave this world in a sense of tranquility. I will leave everything, yet I will miss everything, and nothing.

You see, I have reached this peace within myself, I have accepted the fact that I no longer will be a part of this world....
"


.. detta avsked säger mycket och jag hoppas att jag den dagen kommer till slutet på vägen finner den ro hon verkar ha funnit och acceptra att det är så.

Ta hand om varandra där ute och kom ihåg att säga till era nära och kära hur mycket ni tycker om dem, man vet aldrig när ens resa tar slut. ♥

Kommentarer
Postat av: Just Another Crazy Blonde - With Just Another Stupid Blog

Usch ja :( Tragiskt när livet gör sådär! :(



Jag har en kompis som dog i en hjärntumör när hon var 19 år gammal... hon skulle varit 26 idag.



Kram på dig!

2009-11-13 @ 14:01:53
URL: http://spindeltjejen.wordpress.com

Lämna ett avtryck:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0